FLA Leadership



Robin Shader, Northwest Regional Library
A message from the president

Vice President/President-Elect

Sarah Hammill, Florida International University
Business and Online Learning Librarian


Tina Neville, University of South Florida, St. Petersburg


Donna Vazquez, Florida Gulf Coast University
Assistant Director; Library Business Services

Director, Region 1

Jorge Perez, Florida International University
Assistant Librarian

Director, Region 2

Matthew Selby, Palm Beach County Libraries
Assistant Branch Manager

Director, Region 3

Anne Marie Casey, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Dean of Scholarly Communication

Director, Region 4 

Phyllis Gorshe, Dunedin Public Library
Library Director

Director, Region 5

Shaney Livingston, Alachua County Library District

Director, Region 

Renae Rountree, Washington County Public Library

Past President/ALA Councilor

Elana Karshmer, Saint Leo University
Instruction Program/IL Librarian and Associate Professor

State Librarian

Amy Johnson, Division of Library & Information Services

Planning Committee Chair

Amelia Anderson, Florida State University
Post Doctoral Scholar

Advocacy & Legislative Committee Chair

Laura Spears, University of Florida
Assesment Librarian

Representative from Florida State University

Leila Gibradze, Florida State University, Goldstein Library
Associate Librarian

Representative from University of South Florida

Jungwon Yoon, University of South Florida
Associate Professor









Page Updated: 9/22/2016