FLA 2022-2023 Board of Directors


Shane Roopnarine
University of Central Florida

Vice President/
President- Elect

Douglas Crane 
Palm Beach County Library System


Marina Morgan
Metadata Librarian
Florida Southern College, Roux Library


Nancy Fredricks
Libraries Administrator
Pasco County Library System

Liaison to the Conference Planning Committee

Region 1 Director

Ray Baker
Miami-Dade Public Library System

Liaison to the Advocacy & Legislative Committee 

 2 Director

Sonya Chapa
Assistant Coordinator / Librarian
Okeechobee County Public Library

Liaison to the Professional Development Committee

Region 3 Director

Natalie Houston
Youth Service Manager
Orange County Library System

Liaison to the Communications Committee 

Region 4 Director

Amy Harris
Instruction and Assessment Librarian, Assistant Professor
Saint Leo University 

Liaison to the Intellectual Freedom Committee

Region 5 Director

Stephanie Race
Head of Research
University of North Florida

Liaison to the Awards & Honors Committee

6 Director

Pamela Monroe
Library Director
LeRoy Collins Leon County Public Library System

Liaison to the Membership Development Committee

Immediate Past President

Phyllis Gorshe
Library Director
Dunedin Public Library

Liaison to the DEIA Committee 

State Librarian

Amy Johnson, Division of Library & Information Services


ALA Councilor

Heather Sostrom
Branch Manager
Anastasia Island Branch

Advocacy & Legislative Committee Chair

Matt Selby
Branch Manager
Palm Beach County Library System

DEIA Committee Chair

Audrey M. Koke
Serials, E-Resources & Instructional Librarian
Saint Leo University


Representative from Florida State University

Leila Gibradze
Florida State University, Goldstein Library

Associate Librarian

Representative from University of South Florida

Dr. Vanessa Reyes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Instruction
School of Information
University of South Florida