FLA Leadership



Eric Head, Citrus County Library System


Vice President/President- Elect

Laura Spears, University of Florida
Assessment Librarian



Sarah Divine, 
Nova Southeastern University - Alvin Sherman Library
Adult Services Librarian II



Donna Vazquez, Florida Gulf Coast University
Assistant Director; Library Business Services


Director, Region 1

Ava Brillat, University of Miami
Learning & Research Services Librarian

Director, Region 2

Matthew Selby, Palm Beach County Libraries
Assistant Branch Manager


Director, Region 3

Christine Patten, Seminole County Public Library
Library Director

Director, Region 4 

Cheryl Wolfe, Tampa-Hillsborough County Public Library
Administrative Librarian


Director, Region 5

Heather Sostrom, St. Johns County Public Library System, SJC-BOCC
Branch Manager, Anastasia Island Branch


Director, Region 

Renaine Julian, Florida State University Libraries
Associate Director of STEM Libraries


Past President

Sarah Hammill, Florida International University
Business and Online Learning Librarian


State Librarian

Amy Johnson, Division of Library & Information Services


ALA Councilor

Sara Gonzalez, Orange County Library System
Branch Manager


Planning Committee Chair

April Fraizer, Citrus County Library System
Literacy Services Librarian

Advocacy & Legislative Committee Chair

Renae Rountree, Washington County Public Library
Library Director

Representative from Florida State University

Leila Gibradze, Florida State University, Goldstein Library
Associate Librarian

Representative from University of South Florida

Natalie Taylor, School of Information, University of South Florida
Assistant Professor







Page Updated: 9/22/2016